Pastoral Appointments

for 2021

Please pray for the Church's priests as they continue their ministries.

Effective Dec. 1, 2021
Father Blaise Czaja, CP
In residence — Holy Name Passionist Retreat Center

Effective October 21
Father Clifford Oyati, MSP - In Residence, St. Nicholas
Father Valentine Ugochukwu, MSP - Vice Mission Director of MSP Mission, Development Office

Effective October 11
Father Tu Thanh Dinh, CSsR - Parochial Vicar, St. Ambrose

Effective October 1
Father Ambrose Akinwande, MSP - Pastor, St. Nicholas
Father Emmanuel Mbuk, MSP - Administrator, St. Anne de Beaupre

Effective September 29
Father Stephen B. Reynolds - Presbyteral Council, representing Southwest and Northwest Deaneries

Effective September 21
Father Lawrence Jozwiak - Episcopal Vicar, Western Vicariate
Father James Burkart - Vicar Forane (Dean), San Jacinto Deanery
Father Jude Ezuma - Vicar Forane (Dean), Galveston/Mainland Deanery

Effective September 15
Father Alfonso Tran - Parochial Vicar St. Jerome, Houston

Effective September 10
Father Emmanuel Akpaidem, MSP - Administrator to Pastor, Sacred Heart, Crosby
Father Jeffrey Bame - Administrator to Pastor, Co-Cathedral of the Sacred Heart
Father Jonathan Moré - Administrator to Pastor, Immaculate Conception, Sealy

Effective September 9
Father Juan Pineda - Parochial Vicar, St. Theresa, Sugar Land

Effective September 4
Father Thomas Frank, SSJ - Pastor, Our Lady Star of the Sea

Effective September 3
Father Santy Kurian, MSFS - Parochial Vicar, Prince of Peace

Effective September 1
Monsignor James Anderson - Pastor,  Queen of Peace, La Marque
Father Mariano Veliz, OP - Parochial Vicar, Holy Rosary, Houston
Father Jesse Garcia - Pastor, St. Anthony of Padua - The Woodlands
Father Jose Luis Gutierrez - Administrator, St. John Fisher - Richmond

Effective August 8
Father Thomas “Tom” Rafferty - Episcopal Vicar for Clergy and Director of the Secretariat for Clergy Formation and Chaplaincy Services

Effective August 5
Father Rafael Becerra - Pastor, St. Jerome
Father Linh Nguyen - Pastor, St. Rose of Lima
Father Michael Applegate - Administrator, St. John of the Cross, New Caney

Effective August 1
Father Joseph Lem Tran, OP, PV Our Lady of Lavang
Father Peter Khanh Duy Pham, O.P, PV Our Lady of Lourdes
Father William Rock, FSSP - Parochial Vicar, Regina Caeli

Effective July 27
Bishop Italo Dell’Oro - Chancellor and Moderator of the Curia

Effective July 20
Father Peter Toung - Parochial Vicar, Corpus Christi
Father RaviEarnest Sebastin, Catholic Chaplain Corps

Effective July 5
Father Mr. Miguel Perez, PV Queen of Peace

Effective July 1
Father Peter Damian Harris, OP - Pastor Holy Rosary
Father Ruben Campbell, CC - Pastor, Queen of Peace
Father Chad Henry - Parochial Vicar, St. Elizabeth Ann Seton
Father Hoang ‘Wayne’ Ly - Parochial Vicar, St. Martha, Kingwood
Father Houston Okonma - Parochial Vicar, St. Vincent de Paul
Father Joseph White - Temporary parochial Vicar, Resurrection Church
Father David Hust - Parochial Vicar, St. Anthony of Padua
Father Kingsley Nwoko - Parochial Vicar, St. Luke the Evangelist
Father Steven Tran, CSsR - Parochial Vicar, St. Juan Diego, Pasadena
Father Jasper Liggio - Spiritual Director St. Mary’s Seminary

Effective June 17
Father Trung Nguyen - Episcopal Vicar, Southern Vicariate of the Archdiocese of Galveston-Houston

Effective June 11
Father Cyriaque Sounou, SVD - Administrator, Holy Name Parish

Effective May 17
Father Paul Hoang, CSSp - Chaplain, Correctional Ministries

Effective May 1
Father Richard Hinkley - Director of Spiritual Formation, St. Mary’s Seminary

Effective Feb. 22
Father Jhon J. Florez - Administrator, Our Lady of St. John Catholic Church

Effective Feb. 11
Father David Begany, SSJ - Administrator to Pastor, Holy Family Church, Baytown

Effective Jan. 15
Father Tom Ponzini - Pastor, Prince of Peace, Houston

Effective Jan. 1
Father Martins Emeh - Administrator, St. Monica, Houston