Pastoral Appointments for 2019

Please pray for the Church's priests as they begin their new ministries.


Effective Dec. 19
Rev. Cheo Gregory Ngwa – Parochial Vicar, St. Christopher, Houston

Effective Dec. 1
Rev. Tu Thanh Dinh, CSsR – Vice-Director, St. Clement’s House 

Effective Nov. 9
Rev. Toan Nguyen, c.s. – Parochial vicar, St. John Neumann Catholic Church

Effective Oct. 1
Rev. Joseph Huy Dinh, C.S.Sp. – Parochial Vicar, St. Benedict the Abbot Church, Houston

Effective Sept. 1
Rev. Dominic Huy The Trinh, O.P. – Pastor, Our Lady of Lourdes, Houston 

Effective Aug. 19

Rev. John Samuel Puthenvila — Parochial Vicar, St. Rose of Lima Catholic Church

Effective Aug. 15
Rev. Evaristus Chukwu, M.S.P. – Administrator, St. Peter the Apostle
Rev. John Son Hoang, O.P. – Parochial Vicar, Our Lady of Lourdes, Houston
Rev. Joseph Tran Trung Liem, O.P. – Parochial Vicar, Our Lady of Lourdes, Houston
Rev. Paul Dang Hai Nguyen, O.P. - Parochial Vicar, Our Lady of Lavang

Effective Aug. 12
Rev. David Begany, S.S.J. – Administrator, Holy Family, McNair

Effective August 1 
Rev. Anthony Chukwudumueme Mbanefo, MSP — Pastor, St. Martin de Porres

Effective July 24
Rev. Raphael Mary Salzillo, O.P., — Faculty, University of St. Thomas

Effective July 15 
Rev. Brandon Nguyen, C.S.Sp. — Pastor, St. Benedict the Abbot

Effective July 1
Father David Angelino — Administrator, St. Theresa Parish, Sugar Land
Father Xavier Bilavendiran — Administrator, St. Katharine Drexel Parish, Hempstead 
Father Dwight Canizares — Pastor, St. Michael the Archangel Parish, Lake Jackson
Father Hai Dang — Pastor, St. Philip of Jesus Parish
Father Edmund Eduarte — Pastor, Blessed Sacrament Parish
Father Jhon Florez — Parochial Vicar, St. Luke the Evangelist Parish
Father Paul Foltyn — Administrator, St. Augustine Parish
Father Gerald Goodrum — Pastor, Prince of Peace Parish
Father José Luis Gutierrez — Parochial Vicar, St. Jerome Parish, Houston
Father David Harris — Pastor, Our Lady of Lourdes Parish, Hitchcock
Father Richard Hinkley — Parochial Vicar, St. John Vianney Parish
Father Augustin Khoi Le — Administrator, Most Holy Trinity Parish, Angleton 
Father Yong Hyuk Lee — Pastor, St. Joseph Parish, Baytown
Father Eurel Manzano — Formation Faculty, St. Mary’s Seminary
Father Joseph Loc Dinh Phan — Parochial Vicar, Co-Cathedral of the Sacred Heart Parish
Father Preston Quintela — Parochial Vicar, St. Cecilia Parish
Father Ralph Roberts — Parochial Vicar, St. Martha Parish, Porter
Father Clark Sample — Administrator, St. Thomas More Parish
Father Rodolfo “Rudy” Sanchez — Pastor, St. Juan Diego Parish, Pasadena
Father Alfonso Dat NhanTran — Parochial Vicar, St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Parish
Rev. Wojciech Adamczyk, SCJ — Administrator, Our Lady of Guadalupe, Houston
Rev. Jorge Alvarado, CC — Director, Catholic Charismatic Center 
Rev. John Peter Arul, MSFS — Parochiar vicar, St. Thomas Aquinas, Sugar Land
Rev. John Paul Bolger, CC — Associate director, Catholic Charismatic Center
Rev. Nicholas Reynolds, O.P. — Parochiar vicar, Holy Rosary, Houston 
Rev. Lam Khanh Dinh Tran, CSsR — Parochiar vicar, Sacred Heart, Richmond

First priestly assignments - Effective July 1
Father Jose Alonso  —  Parochial vicar, St. Helen Catholic Church, Pearland
Father Ricardo Arriola  — Parochial vicar, St. Bartholomew Catholic Church, Katy
Father Justin Cormie  — Parochial vicar, St. Ignatius of Loyola Catholic Church, Spring
Father David Michael Moses  — Parochial vicar, St. Faustina Catholic Church, Fulshear
Father Kingsley Nwoko  — Parochial vicar, St. Anthony of Padua Catholic Church, The Woodlands
Father Ryan Stawaisz —  Parochial vicar, Prince of Peace Catholic Church
Father Vincent Trân  — Parochial vicar, Christ the Redeemer Catholic Church

Effective June 30
Monsignor Leo Wleczyk  Granted retirement

Effective June 1
Father Victor C. Perez, Pastor
St. Joseph Church — Houston; and St. Stephen Church — Houston

Effective May 28
Rev. D. Antonio Cisneros Luna — Parochiar vicar, St. Charles Borromeo

Effective March 15

Rev. Francois Tsanga, In Residence, St. Bartholomew Catholic Church, Katy

Effective March 1
Rev. Nicolas Ramirez, Administrator, St. Frances Cabrini, Houston
Rev. Hieu M. Nguyen, Administrator, St. Ambrose, Houston
Rev. Porfirio Garcia, OMI, Parochial Vicar, Immaculate Conception, Houston

Effective immediately
Rev. Orrin Halepeska, Officer for Ecumenical and Interreligious Affairs, Holy Rosary, Rosenberg

Effective January 23
Rev. Shuxin Zhang, Pastor, Ascension Chinese Mission

Effective February 1
Rev. Mathew Thottyil, M.S.F.S., Parochial Vicar, St. Anthony of Padua, The Woodlands
Rev. Sebastine Okoye, Administrator, St. Mary, Star of the Sea, Freeport

Effective January 20
Rev. Reginald Samuels, Vicar for Catholics of African Descent

Effective January 7
Rev. Jesse Garcia, Pastor, St. John Fisher, Richmond

Effective January 1
Rev. Christian Unachukwu, M.S.P., Administrator, Sacred Heart, Crosby
Rev. Binh T. Quach, C.S.Sp, Director, Donald S. Nesti, CSSp, Center for Faith and Culture at UST
Rev. John Sang Vu, CSsR, Member, St. Clements House, Houston
Rev. Peter Tuan Bui, CSsR, Vice Provincial Superior, Congregation of the Most Holy Redeemer, Province of Extra Patriam